الرئيسية > مسؤوليتنا> مصنع تدوير ثاني أكسيد الكربون

شركة الخليج هي من أولى الشركات التي شرعت بالبدء بمشروع معالجة ثاني أكسيد الكربون. اعتمدت استراتيجية الشركة على إيجاد أحدث الطرق لتقليل انبعاث الغازات المسببة للإحتباس الحراري (الدفيئة) وتحسين الكفاءة الكلية لاستخدام الموارد الطبية من خلال تحسين انتاج الميثانول واليوريا في المصنع.

CDR1new.jpgCDR1new.jpg

من خلال التركيز المستمر على النهج المستخدم في أعمالها، تمكنت الشركة من انجاز المشروع خلال 27 شهر وذلك مكنها من جني العائد المالي وكذلك إضافة قيمة إلى البيئة.

ونتيجة لسعيها المتواصل نحو التميز، تمكنت الشركة ليس فقط من إنهاء المشروع ضمن الميزانية المخصصة بل إنجاز ذلك دون تغير في الكلفة وقبل شهر من المدة المحدودة

وحدة معالجة ثاني أكسيد الكربون هي معلماً مهماً آخر في تاريخ الشركة، فلقد ساهمت هذه الوحدة في تعزيز وتحسين مستويات الانتاج القائمة و زيادة مسؤولياتنا نحو البيئة ورعايتها.

فوائد وحدة معالجة استعادة ثاني اكسيد الكربون

CDR1new.jpgCDR1new.jpg

وقد ساعدت وحدة معالجة ثاني اكسيد الكربون على إعادة الطاقة الإنتاجية لمصنع الميثانول إلى ما قبل تشغيل مصنع اليوريا و أكثر.و حيث أن المصنع يقع خارج عمليات الإنتاج القائمة، فان عملها لا يؤثر على العمليات القائمة بأي شكل من الأشكال.

إن زيادة إزالة ثاني أكسيد الكربون من انبعاثات الميثانول المكدس في الغلاف الجوي على حد سواء له فائدة النفسية والبيئية بالنسبة للشركة . بناء وحدة معالجة ثاني أكسيد الكربون في جيبك له تأثير مفيد على المدى الطويل حيث أصبح الغاز الطبيعي تدريجيا  هزيلا من حيث المواد الهيدروكربونية، مما أدى إلى انخفاض إنتاج ثاني أكسيد الكربون من مصنع الأمونيا،

CDR1new.jpgCDR1new.jpg

وبالتالي، فان ثاني أكسيد الكربون الإضافي من الوحدة يلزم لتحويل الأمونيا لإنتاج اليوريا.

الخلاصة:

وحدة معالجة ثاني أكسيد الكربون المضافة توفر مرونة واسعة في العملية. ويمكن عزلها كلما لزم الأمر دون أي تعطيل للمصانع الاخرى.

من ما سبق ذكره، فمن الواضح أن البناء والمباشرة الناجحة لوحدة معالجة ثاني أكسيد الكربون أضافت للشركة فوائد طويلة الأمد . فالتكنولوجيا المستخدمة مثبتة والموثوقة والعوائد جذابة وقد ساعد انشاء  وحدة معالجة ثاني أكسيد الكربون في توسيع نطاق الأعمال التجارية للشركة في حين خفض الانبعاثات من غازات الدفيئة في الغلاف الجوي.

بناء وحدة معالجة ثاني أكسيد الكربون .. المعالم الرئيسية

Home > OUR RESPONSIBILITY> Carbon Dioxide Recovery

GPIC is one of the first petrochemical companies in the Middle East to embark on a Carbon Dioxide Recovery (CDR) Project. GPIC’s strategy was to find a state-of-the-art way of cutting down green-house gas (GHG) emissions and to improve the overall efficiency of the use of natural resources by the enhanced production of methanol and urea in its complex.

CDR1new.jpgCDR1new.jpg

It was through continued focus on a sustainable approach to our business that the CDR facility was fast-tracked to achieve completion within 27 months, enabling GPIC to reap the financial return and add value to the environment.

As a result of our continuous drive for excellence, GPIC not only completed the construction of the project within the allocated budget, but did so without any variation in cost and ahead of schedule by one month. 

CDR1new.jpgCDR1new.jpg

GPIC's CDR facility is yet another important milestone in the history of the company. The addition of the CDR unit has contributed significantly to the enhancement of the existing high levels of production and augments our responsibility and care towards the environment.

Benefits of CDR

The CDR unit has helped bring GPIC's methanol production back to post-debottlenecking capacity and beyond. Since the plant is located outside the existing production processes, its operation does not affect existing operations in any way. The increased removal of carbon dioxide from the methanol stack emissions to the atmosphere, has both a physiological and environmental benefit to GPIC.

The installation of the CDR Plant at GPIC has had a beneficial effect in the long term, as the natural gas has gradually become 'lean' in terms of hydrocarbons resulting in lower carbon dioxide production from the Ammonia plant.

CDR1new.jpgCDR1new.jpg

Thus, the additional carbon dioxide from the CDR is now required for the total conversion of ammonia to produce urea. The specific energy consumption per ton of methanol and urea has reduced post-CDR operation.

Conclusion

The CDR unit as an add-on provides ample flexibility in our operations. It can be isolated whenever required without any disruption to mainstream plants.

From the aforementioned, it is evident that the construction and the successful commisioning of the CDR unit at GPIC has had long term benefits for the company. The technoogy involved is proven, reliable and the returns are attractive. The CDR unit has aided in expanding GPIC's business while cutting down the emission of greenhouse gases into the atmosphere.

CDR Project History

Cookie Disclaimer: 
Our website uses cookies and other similar technologies for storing certain information to provide you with a better optimized, faster and safer browsing experience. By clicking ACCEPT or continue to browser the website, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy and you agree to our use of cookies.